Safety and Health Council of North Carolina Defensive Driving Program

A non-profit association preventing injury through
safety education and training since 1960!

Everyone knows that traffic tickets can result in court appearances, fines, and higher insurance costs. However, you may have additional options in Mecklenburg, Wake, and select other North Carolina counties that can save you money while improving your driving. Since 1989 our Safe Driving Program has provided drivers with potential reductions on a traffic violation in exchange for completing the 4-hour National Safety Council Defensive Driving Course.

Defensive Driving Classes for Charlotte, NC

Mecklenburg County Ticket - click here

Defensive Driving 4 Hour Class

This 4 hour course reinforces good driving skills and habits and is ideal for new employees or as a refresher course. Instructors use practical strategies to reduce collision related fatalities and costs associated with vehicle crashes. Also offered is the: Defensive Driving 4 Hour Spanish Class

Defensive Driving Alive at 25 4 Hour Teen Class

This course helps young drivers take more responsibility for their driving by focusing on behavior, judgement, and decision making while behind the wheel.

Defensive Driving 8 Hour Attitudinal Dynamics of Driving Class

This 8 hour course is behavior-based and is recommended for drivers with multiple traffic violations and those with poor driving habits. The course demonstrates the connection between attitude and choice and the dreadful results of poor driving conduct. Also offered is: Defensive Driving 8 Hour Attitudinal Dynamics of Driving Spanish

Defensive Driving safeTEEN Behind-The-Wheel Driving Class

This 4 hour safe driving program focuses on preventing injuries and deaths of young drivers in traffic crashes. Teen drivers have the highest motor vehicle crash risk of any age group.

Defensive Driving Classes for Raleigh, NC

Wake County Citation - Click here

Defensive Driving 4 Hour Class for over age 21

Defensive Driving Alive at 25 4 Hour Teen Class (16-21 years)

Defensive Driving 8 Hour Attitudinal Dynamics of Driving Class

Defensive Driving Repeat Offender - 4 Hour With Behind-The-Wheel (Under 21) for those who receive their second moving violation or have been in an automobile accident.

In Other NC Counties

North Carolina Counties for traffic tickets

North Carolina Community Colleges

National Safety Council's defensive driving classes are also available on the campuses of 41 community colleges across North Carolina.

In Other States

It is your responsibility to determine what options you might have for a traffic ticket received in a state outside of North Carolina. We offer National Safety Council's 4 Hour or 8 Hour courses at the Safety and Health Council of North Carolina in our Charlotte and Raleigh offices.

Defensive Driving

Defensive Driving Classes are offered in Charlotte and Raleigh, North Carolina - for more information call (704) 644-4201 in Charlotte or (919) 719-9800 in Raleigh!